2021-22 Programme

SLPS Goes Digital

As we are currently unable to meet physically, club meetings continue to be held online.

April 2021

Monday 5th April            No Meeting – Easter Monday
PDIs due in

Monday 12th April            Projected Digital Images – Round 1
Judge: Paul Dunmall CPAGB, QGP

Monday 19th April         Phone Competition
Judges: All members attending the meeting
Get your phones out – any image, any subject – but it must be taken with your phone.
Triptycs due in

Monday 26th April        Gates Shield – Triptych Competition
Judges: Club Members

May 2021

Monday 3rd May            No Meeting – Bank Holiday

Monday 10th May          Flower Photography
Speaker: Ken Payne
Click to visit Ken Payne’s website
Colour Print Images due in

Monday 17th May          Colour Print – Rounds 1 & 2
Judge: Harry Kingman

Monday 24th May         Tri-Competition
Inter club competition with Aberdeen and Cardiff
Judge: Clive Tanner MPAGB, FRPS, APAGB

Monday 31st May         No meeting – Bank Holiday

June 2021

Monday 7th June            Where I photograph wildlife in the UK
Speaker: Malcolm Hupman
A presentation in two halves of wildlife photographs showing where and when they were taken, the equipment used and the camera settings.  It contains 134 different species of Birds, Mammals, Butterflies and Dragonflies at 37 different sites with maps and details of the best time to go.
Click to visit Malcolm Hupman’s website

Monday 14th June           Photowalk
Organiser: Dave Harris LRPS
Location and time to be decided nearer the date.
This is also entirely dependent on COVID restrictions in force at the time.
PDIs due in

Monday 21st June         Projected Digital Images – Round 2
Judge: Caroline Preece LRPS

Monday 28th June         Power & Poise
Speaker: Steve Proctor DPAGB, BPE5*
A digital presentation concentrating on the Power of Sports and the Poise of Dance. The talk will be in two distinct sections where I will talk about the technical aspects of shooting these genres whilst sharing images and some of the ideas that led up to me taking them.
Click to visit Steve Proctor’s website

July and August 2021 – Summer Break