2020-21 Programme

SLPS Goes Digital

As we are currently unable to meet physically club meetings are being held online.
Connection details have been emailed to members.

In the meantime, here’s the details of the meetings currently scheduled.

November 2020

Monday 16th November             Projected Digital Images Competition – Round 4
Judge: Martin Faiers
Panel images due in

Monday 23rd November             Panels Competition
In-house competition judged by members
Monochrome Round 3&4 images due in

Monday 30th November             Monochrome Prints Competition – Rounds 3&4
Judge: Darren Pullman AFIAP, CPAGB, BPE2*
Evershed images due in

December 2020

Monday 7th December             Evershed Shield and Wilson Cup
Judge: To be confirmed

Monday 14th December            Online Christmas Social

Monday 21st December             No meeting

Monday 28th December            No meeting

January 2021

Monday 4th January              No Meeting

Monday 11th January           Colour Print 3 & 4
Judge: To be confirmed

Monday 18th January            A to Z of Imaging
Speaker: Dave Russell  AFIAP
Dave belongs to Cardiff Camera Club and has been a judge and lecturer in the Welsh Federation for over 30 years.
From Achilles to Zoom – this talk will cover people pictures, landscapes, natural history and more, with a variety of straight shots and more creative images.

Monday 25th January           Rosebowl
Judge: To be confirmed

February 2021

Monday 1st February            The View from Here
Speaker: Erica Oram CPAGB, AFIAP, BPE3*
Erica is a member of Sheffield Photographic Society and has been a judge and lecturer for about 10 years

Monday 8th February            Standard Finals
Judge: To be confirmed

Monday 15th February          Advanced Finals
Judge: To be confirmed

Monday 22nd February         AGM
Members only