2019-20 Programme

 Programme details are subject to change.

November 2019

Monday 11th November                   Evershed Shield and Wilson Cup
Judge: Mick White LRPS

Monday 18th November                 JRCT – Urban World
NB:   Mono Prints due in

Monday 25th November                 Monochrome Prints – Round 4
Judge: Helen Jermyn

Tuesday 26th November                   Federation Competition – Monochrome Prints
Judge: Keith Evans FRPS, DPAGB
Competing clubs: Carshalton, Mitcham, Old Coulsdon, Orpington, South London, and Aperture Woolwich
Venue: Orpington Photographic Society, Christ Church, Charterhouse Road, Orpington, BR6 9EP

December 2019

Monday 2nd December                   The Experience of Taking Images
Presenter: Vanda Ralevska
“In my talk I focus on photography as a journey and experience of connecting with the surrounding world. Appreciating and making the most of whatever place, time and location you are in. Finding the extraordinary beauty that exists within everyday things, and looking beyond the obvious.”
NB:   PDIs due in

Monday 9th December                 Projected Digital Images – Round 4
Judge: Paul Parkinson LRPS

Monday 16th December                 Christmas Social

Monday 23rd December                 No Meeting

Monday 30th December                 No Meeting

January 2020

Monday 6th January                   TBC
NB:   Colour Prints due in

Monday 13th January                 Colour Prints – Round 4
Judge: John Nathan ARPS

Monday 20th January                 TBC
NB:   Rose Bowl images due in

Monday 27th January                 Rose Bowl – Natural History Competition
Judge: Ian Brash BPE2*

February 2020

Monday 3rd February                   TBC

Monday 10th February                 Standard Group Finals
Judge: Gerald Kitiyakara LRPS

Monday 17th February                 Advanced Group Finals
Judge: Zoe Garnham-Archer

Monday 24th February                 Annual General Meeting
Members only

Programme details are subject to change.